Assault in Norway

Assault in Norway

by Thomas Gallagher

HIB338

ISBN: 1-58574-750-5

Subtitle: The Amazing WWII Story of the Commandos Who Sabotaged the Nazi Nuclear Program.
This is the gripping account of a commando raid into occupied Norway in 1942. Target: the seemingly impregnable factory-fortress where material crucial to Nazi nuclear experimentation was manufactured and stored. Basing his narrative in large part on interviews with the commandos themselves, Thomas Gallagher here recounts in vivid detail the planning and execution of Operation Gunnerside. This book will appeal to fans of David Howarth's We Die Alone and The Sledge Patrol. Paperback.

Availability: In stock

$ $16.95